Freaky Friday but with Illnesses

Just like in the movie, today we’re doing a swap. If you could switch chronic diseases, which one would you choose to deal with instead of diabetes? And while we’re considering other chronic conditions, do you think your participation in the DOC has affected how you treat friends and acquaintances with other medical conditions?

I don’t know, man. This question is weird. Diabetes is a terrible disease but it is what I know. I isn’t like I only have one chronic condition either or only one autoimmune disese. I guess I would say something like coeliac disease. I can eat everything now but I grew up having to avoid certain foods so that isn’t alien to me. I guess….it isn’t like it is a lesser illness. It is a horrible illness but avoiding gluten in return for no more injections, pricks, hypos, hypers and everything diabetes throws at me? I guess coeliac is a better deal all in. I won’t try and pretend I don’t think that it is. Diabetes is one of the hardest conditions to live with mentally and physically.

Leave a Reply

