poem time

I had the sudden urge to write some poems this evening. It was a very theraputic half hour burst of inspiration and produced two poems I thought I would share here. The first is a cinquain on anxiety, and the second an acrostic on diabetes. Not claiming to be a poet of any merit but I did find it fun like I said and at least my health issues are being good food for my brain rabbits eh? 🙂

 

anxiety~

I try
to be something
more than just my illness
but life is hard when I’m anxious
so hard

 

diabetes~

dreading every test
impossible to predict.
a perfect number never lasts
because life keeps moving
even if I can’t keep up.
take this insulin, try those pills
every day I fight a little harder,
sometimes I win but in the end I’ll lose

 

Leave a Reply

